the simpler the better.

Sometimes this saying is true.  I think a lot of this hinges on the particular mood you are in.

Plain vanilla cone?  Or an extravagant concoction of flavors and toppings from Sweet CeCe’s?

There are a million other comparisons that I could make…but let’s cut to the chase.

Dubstep vs. acoustic.  Don’t get me wrong, I have respect and enjoy quite a bit of the dubstep scene that has exploded over the past couple of years. Skrillex is insanely talented and one of my favorite artists to workout to right now.

But there is just something about a stripped down, acoustic version of a good song.  I recently came across Alex Clare’s – Too Close.  This is the version I’m sure you are familiar with…

 

 

Good song…it works. But then I found this stripped down version and discovered how talented this guy really is.

 

 

I’m not trying to take a strong stance on music, or make some sort of declaration.  I simply wanted to share the talent of Alex Clare. (See what I did there?)

Leave a comment