a pink derby.

woo! it’s still monday…so here we go!

Tiffany’s Pick: Daphne Loves Derby – Debussie

Most of the time my playlists consist of albums instead of individual songs, but every once in awhile I like to set it on shuffle to mix it up. I have so much music on my iPod that I haven’t even heard some of the songs. This song, Debussie, by Daphne Loves Derby came on and is another throwback from high school. Prior to hearing it again a few days ago, I really didn’t remember this song so it was like hearing it for the first time.

This band is no longer together, but they were from Seattle and were a fairly big hit on the internet on sites such as Myspace and PureVolume. I had the pleasure of seeing them live a couple of times when I was in high school.

I love this song because it reminds me of traveling and constantly having that desire to do it. I often find myself relating to the ‘chorus’ of the song and I think most people have pondered that thought as well. Enjoy!

Will my life be long enough
To see the things I want to see?
I believe this world is just too big for me

Kellyn’s Pick: The Big Pink – Hit the Ground (Superman)

I’m going to brutally honest…I don’t have a clue where I first heard this song. But the opening caught my attention immediately and it kept me captivated throughout the rest of the song.

I haven’t even taken the time to check out the rest of this band’s stuff…all I know about them is that they are from London (some music blog this is) and that I love the youthfulness of the lyrics, and how it makes me wanna run through an open field on a gorgeous day…Sound of Music style…

the-sound-of-music-1920x1080

Wanna run through the hills too?!  Just subscribe to our Spotify Playlist, and you can do that whenever your little heart desires…

Leave a Reply

