rockets in winter time.

Merry Christmas Eve everyone!  I hope you guys are enjoying some good family time along with way too many Christmas cookies.  It’s more than OK to indulge during this time of year, so we give you permission to eat as many as you like.

For those of you new to our music monday, Tiffany and I have started this idea of picking a song once a week that we like, and that we didn’t think the other had heard before.  This can be quite a challenge when the two of us are both avid music lovers.  but so far so good…

Tiffany’s Pick: A Rocket to the Moon – Ever Enough

I wish I had a really good explanation as to why I like this song other than that it’s a pretty sounding ballad, but I don’t 🙂 I first heard this song through my old roommate and was really happy to hear that the band started putting out new music since their last full length album was released over three years ago. They have a new album, Wild & Free, coming out early next year. I also discovered that the guitarist, Justin Richards, is the vocalist for one of my favorite lesser known bands, Brighten. By the way, I’m going to give honorable mention to “My Oldest Friend” by Andrew Belle. That song would’ve been my pick had Kellyn never heard it before 🙂

Kellyn’s Pick: Chris August – Winter Time   

I will admit, I really wanted to add a Christmas song for this week…but I didn’t want to make you guys listen to a Christmas song year round on our Spotify playlist.  Therefore, I chose a song that is about the winter season, close enough.  This is actually by one of my friends who has now released two albums while signed to Word Entertainment.  But he just released a pretty great collection on Noisetrade of stuff he did before he was signed.  If you like a smooth pop, singer-songwriter stuff, then you will like him, so check out his music.

But I really love this song.  It is just plain beautiful.  It is like a lullaby that transports me to a dream world laden with snow.  And this makes me really happy this time of year…

Well…i hope you guys enjoyed this weeks picks…and as Tiffany likes to say…

“Merry Christmas, ya filthy animals”

Leave a Reply

