la la locals

so, i guess tiffany and i took our holiday pretty literal yesterday.  sorry about that…but we still wanted to give you guys some new music to rock to this week…so here we go!

Tiffany’s Pick: Lifehouse – “Aftermath”
I’ve been a Lifehouse fan since I first heard their song “Hanging By A Moment” several years ago on some WB show. Their first album, No Name Face, is still one of my favorite albums to this day.
Last week I had the pleasure of seeing them at the GRAMMY Museum for a series called “Homegrown“, showcasing local L.A. artists. They did an interview session and performed six ‘unplugged’ songs. This was my first time seeing them live since high school, but they sounded really good!
“Aftermath” is a beautiful song that I think everyone can or will relate to at some point in their life.

Kellyn’s Pick: Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”

So this is another local LA band, that I actually don’t know very much about.  I heard this song on the radio and the horns immediately captivated my attention.  I was hooked.  And I can’t stop listening to this song.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t find much information about these guys, but I know they are up and coming.  I am hearing this song everywhere and I love it!

let’s look at the bright side of this music tuesday…there are only 3 more days until the weekend!  enjoy the rest of the week and listen to our playlist here!

Leave a Reply

