and the grammy goes to…

in keeping with the spirit of the GRAMMY’s, Tiffany and I wanted to bring you some music from a couple of the winners from last week’s show.

Tiffany’s Pick: Mumford & Sons – “Below My Feet”

Almost everybody knows Mumford & Sons, but you might not have heard this song which is on their latest album, Babel, that just won a GRAMMY for Album of the Year! Kellyn and I saw them at the Hollywood Bowl in November and they were really good! My favorite lines are in the chorus:

Keep the earth below my feet
For all my sweat, my blood runs weak
Let me learn from where I have been
Oh keep my eyes to serve, my hands to learn

Kellyn’s Pick: Kelly Clarkson – “Beautiful Disaster”

First of all, if you didn’t see this girl kill her GRAMMY performance, you need to watch it as soon as humanly possible. she has some incredible pipes, and she brought down the Staple’s Center last week. ย This song was on Kelly’s first album, Breakaway, right after she won American Idol in 2004. ย her vocals married with raw emotion and a beautiful melody is why this song is still a favorite of mine. Oh and congrats to her for winning Pop Vocal Album of the Year!

 

Don’t forget to listen to our Spotify playlist for other good tunes ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy President’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

